Virginia board changes
18,220 changes observed across 5,196 Virginia associations in 22 counties, most recently on October 1, 2026.
The newest change on file was observed on October 1, 2026. This state is a point-in-time snapshot: no further collection is scheduled, so these totals will not grow until it resumes.
By change type
Every change is one difference between two snapshots of the public record. The share is of all 18,220 changes on file for Virginia.
99.6% of Virginia changes · 5,152 associations
A new director with no history with the incumbent vendors.
0.2% of Virginia changes · 24 associations
0.1% of Virginia changes · 18 associations
A compliance gap the association has to close.
under 0.1% of Virginia changes · 10 associations
New decision makers. Incumbent vendor relationships are in play.
under 0.1% of Virginia changes · 8 associations
A seat changed hands without the board changing size, often a treasurer or president handover.
under 0.1% of Virginia changes · 2 associations
The single seat that most often re-opens contracts.
Where the changes are
Henrico County alone accounts for 2.6% of every change on file for Virginia, and it is enough to reach half of everything we can place in a county. Concentration matters for anyone working a territory: a list that looks statewide is usually a handful of counties.
A further 17,322 changes (95.1%) come from associations whose county the source does not state, or states as something that is not a Virginia county. They are in the total above and in none of the county rows below, so those rows deliberately sum to less than the headline figure.
By county
Counties with their own page are linked. The rest are listed with their real counts and are included in every total above. They have too little volume to support a page that would only repeat this one.
- Henrico County465 changes · 124 associations · 2.6%
- Prince William County360 changes · 95 associations · 2.0%
- Fairfax County26 changes · 11 associations · 0.1%
- Chesterfield County10 changes · 6 associations · under 0.1%
- Virginia Beach County9 changes · 6 associations · under 0.1%
- James City County4 changes · 2 associations · under 0.1%
- Fauquier County3 changes · 2 associations · under 0.1%
- Loudoun County3 changes · 3 associations · under 0.1%
- Arlington County2 changes · 1 association · under 0.1%
- Brunswick County2 changes · 1 association · under 0.1%
- Hanover County2 changes · 1 association · under 0.1%
- Washington County2 changes · 1 association · under 0.1%
- Alexandria County1 change · 1 association · under 0.1%
- Charlottesville County1 change · 1 association · under 0.1%
- Chesapeake County1 change · 1 association · under 0.1%
- Franklin County1 change · 1 association · under 0.1%
- Fredericksburg County1 change · 1 association · under 0.1%
- Hampton County1 change · 1 association · under 0.1%
- Madison County1 change · 1 association · under 0.1%
- Roanoke County1 change · 1 association · under 0.1%
- Spotsylvania County1 change · 1 association · under 0.1%
- Suffolk County1 change · 1 association · under 0.1%
Other states we measure
Which associations, and when
The change feed names the association behind each of these counts, the seats that moved and the date it was observed, and can email you when a new match appears in Virginia.
See what the change feed tracksHow these numbers are produced
- What a change is
- An observed difference between two snapshots of the public record: a director arriving, a director leaving, a title moving between seats, a president handing over, a registration status changing. One filing that replaces three directors counts as the changes it contains, not as one event.
- Where it comes from
- State corporate and regulatory filings that associations are required to make. Nothing here is surveyed, modelled or estimated. A change appears when a source publishes it, which is usually after the board itself changed, so these counts trail reality rather than predicting it.
- What an association count means
- The number of distinct associations with at least one observed change, not the number of associations in Virginia. A rate of changes per association is therefore an intensity measure across the affected set only.
- Changes with no county on file
- 17,322 changes (95.1%) come from associations whose county the source does not state, or states as something that is not a county of this state. They are counted in the state total and in no county below it, so the county rows sum to less than the headline figure by design.
- Why some counties have no page
- A county needs at least 25 observed changes before it gets its own page. Below that the county has nothing to say that this page does not say better. Its count is still listed here and still counted in every total.
- What is deliberately not here
- No association is named, no officer is named, and no individual contact information appears on these pages. They report how much and where. Which association, and when, is the paid change feed.
- Observed through
- The newest change counted on this page was observed on October 1, 2026. Figures describe what a source published on a given date, not a legal determination of who holds an office.