Board changes by state

Oregon board changes

8,122 changes observed across 3,776 Oregon associations in 30 counties, most recently on October 1, 2026.

Updated weeklyData freshness

The newest change on file was observed on October 1, 2026. Collection for this state runs weekly, so these totals move as new filings land.

8,122
Changes observed
Most recent on October 1, 2026
3,776
Associations affected
Distinct associations with at least one change
30
Counties covered
20 have enough volume for their own page
2.2
Changes per association
Averaged over affected associations only

By change type

Every change is one difference between two snapshots of the public record. The share is of all 8,122 changes on file for Oregon.

Officer added7,439

91.6% of Oregon changes · 3,769 associations

A new director with no history with the incumbent vendors.

Officer departed271

3.3% of Oregon changes · 218 associations

A director has left. Whoever they championed is now unsponsored.

Board turnover228

2.8% of Oregon changes · 228 associations

New decision makers. Incumbent vendor relationships are in play.

President changed147

1.8% of Oregon changes · 147 associations

The single seat that most often re-opens contracts.

Officer role changed29

0.4% of Oregon changes · 28 associations

A seat changed hands without the board changing size, often a treasurer or president handover.

License added7

under 0.1% of Oregon changes · 7 associations

License lapsed1

under 0.1% of Oregon changes · 1 association

A compliance gap the association has to close.

Where the changes are

Washington County alone accounts for 27.6% of every change on file for Oregon, and 2 counties are enough to reach half of everything we can place in a county. Concentration matters for anyone working a territory: a list that looks statewide is usually a handful of counties.

A further 369 changes (4.5%) come from associations whose county the source does not state, or states as something that is not a Oregon county. They are in the total above and in none of the county rows below, so those rows deliberately sum to less than the headline figure.

By county

Counties with their own page are linked. The rest are listed with their real counts and are included in every total above. They have too little volume to support a page that would only repeat this one.

Other states we measure

Which associations, and when

The change feed names the association behind each of these counts, the seats that moved and the date it was observed, and can email you when a new match appears in Oregon.

See what the change feed tracks

How these numbers are produced

What a change is
An observed difference between two snapshots of the public record: a director arriving, a director leaving, a title moving between seats, a president handing over, a registration status changing. One filing that replaces three directors counts as the changes it contains, not as one event.
Where it comes from
State corporate and regulatory filings that associations are required to make. Nothing here is surveyed, modelled or estimated. A change appears when a source publishes it, which is usually after the board itself changed, so these counts trail reality rather than predicting it.
What an association count means
The number of distinct associations with at least one observed change, not the number of associations in Oregon. A rate of changes per association is therefore an intensity measure across the affected set only.
Changes with no county on file
369 changes (4.5%) come from associations whose county the source does not state, or states as something that is not a county of this state. They are counted in the state total and in no county below it, so the county rows sum to less than the headline figure by design.
Why some counties have no page
A county needs at least 25 observed changes before it gets its own page. Below that the county has nothing to say that this page does not say better. Its count is still listed here and still counted in every total.
What is deliberately not here
No association is named, no officer is named, and no individual contact information appears on these pages. They report how much and where. Which association, and when, is the paid change feed.
Observed through
The newest change counted on this page was observed on October 1, 2026. Figures describe what a source published on a given date, not a legal determination of who holds an office.