Board changes by state

Connecticut board changes

3,306 changes observed across 838 Connecticut associations in 9 counties, most recently on October 5, 2026.

Updated weeklyData freshness

The newest change on file was observed on October 5, 2026. Collection for this state runs weekly, so these totals move as new filings land.

3,306
Changes observed
Most recent on October 5, 2026
838
Associations affected
Distinct associations with at least one change
9
Counties covered
8 have enough volume for their own page
3.9
Changes per association
Averaged over affected associations only

By change type

Every change is one difference between two snapshots of the public record. The share is of all 3,306 changes on file for Connecticut.

Officer departed1,860

56.3% of Connecticut changes · 759 associations

A director has left. Whoever they championed is now unsponsored.

Board turnover842

25.5% of Connecticut changes · 827 associations

New decision makers. Incumbent vendor relationships are in play.

Officer added534

16.2% of Connecticut changes · 309 associations

A new director with no history with the incumbent vendors.

Officer role changed70

2.1% of Connecticut changes · 53 associations

A seat changed hands without the board changing size, often a treasurer or president handover.

Where the changes are

Capitol County alone accounts for 17.8% of every change on file for Connecticut, and 2 counties are enough to reach half of everything we can place in a county. Concentration matters for anyone working a territory: a list that looks statewide is usually a handful of counties.

A further 1,299 changes (39.3%) come from associations whose county the source does not state, or states as something that is not a Connecticut county. They are in the total above and in none of the county rows below, so those rows deliberately sum to less than the headline figure.

By county

Counties with their own page are linked. The rest are listed with their real counts and are included in every total above. They have too little volume to support a page that would only repeat this one.

Other states we measure

Which associations, and when

The change feed names the association behind each of these counts, the seats that moved and the date it was observed, and can email you when a new match appears in Connecticut.

See what the change feed tracks

How these numbers are produced

What a change is
An observed difference between two snapshots of the public record: a director arriving, a director leaving, a title moving between seats, a president handing over, a registration status changing. One filing that replaces three directors counts as the changes it contains, not as one event.
Where it comes from
State corporate and regulatory filings that associations are required to make. Nothing here is surveyed, modelled or estimated. A change appears when a source publishes it, which is usually after the board itself changed, so these counts trail reality rather than predicting it.
What an association count means
The number of distinct associations with at least one observed change, not the number of associations in Connecticut. A rate of changes per association is therefore an intensity measure across the affected set only.
Changes with no county on file
1,299 changes (39.3%) come from associations whose county the source does not state, or states as something that is not a county of this state. They are counted in the state total and in no county below it, so the county rows sum to less than the headline figure by design.
Why some counties have no page
A county needs at least 25 observed changes before it gets its own page. Below that the county has nothing to say that this page does not say better. Its count is still listed here and still counted in every total.
What is deliberately not here
No association is named, no officer is named, and no individual contact information appears on these pages. They report how much and where. Which association, and when, is the paid change feed.
Observed through
The newest change counted on this page was observed on October 5, 2026. Figures describe what a source published on a given date, not a legal determination of who holds an office.